Update dependecy package versions for Trusty master
authorViktor Bachraty <vbachraty@google.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 13:32:39 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
committerViktor Bachraty <vbachraty@google.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 13:33:58 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
Updated Makefile that builds on Trusty.

Signed-off-by: Viktor Bachraty <vbachraty@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foley <bpfoley@google.com>

roles/ganeti-hoogle/files/srv/hoogle/Makefile

index 14713d8..fb7fb82 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-HOOGLE_VER = 4.2.28
+HOOGLE_VER = 4.2.43
 PACKAGES_FILE = packages.lst
 PACKAGES = $(shell awk '{ sub(/-[-.0-9]*$$/,""); print }' < $(PACKAGES_FILE) )
 
@@ -27,9 +27,11 @@ all: db web/hoogle web/log.txt
 web/hoogle:
        mkdir -p web
        $(CABAL) sandbox init
+       # utf8-string-1.0.1 provides major performance optimizations
        # aeson 0.7.0.0 is broken, request a fixed version
-       $(CABAL) install aeson-0.6.2.1
-       $(CABAL) install --reinstall --datadir=$(CURDIR)/web --datasubdir=datadir -O2 hoogle-$(HOOGLE_VER)
+       # warp-3.1 is broken, request a fixed version
+       $(CABAL) install warp-3.2.2 utf8-string-1.0.1 aeson-0.6.2.1
+       $(CABAL) install --datadir=$(CURDIR)/web --datasubdir=datadir -O2 hoogle-$(HOOGLE_VER)
        install -t web .cabal-sandbox/bin/hoogle
 
 .PHONY: db
@@ -42,7 +44,7 @@ $(DATABASE): web/hoogle $(HOO_FILES)
 $(DBDIR)/ganeti.txt: $(GANETI_TXT)
        sed 's#^@package #@url $(GANETI_URL)\n&#' '$<' >'$@'
 
-PKG_FULL_NAME  = $(shell grep '^$(basename $(notdir $(1)))' $(PACKAGES_FILE))
+PKG_FULL_NAME  = $(shell grep '^$(basename $(notdir $(1)))-' $(PACKAGES_FILE))
 %.txt:
        mkdir -p $(DBDIR)
        cd '$(dir $@)' ; wget --timestamping \