Document the increased timeout as an incompatible change
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2016 11:13:33 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 20 Jan 2016 13:29:34 +0000 (14:29 +0100)
While the timeout for communication with luxid is mainly
an internal parameter, it also changes which response time
for Ganeti tools is still to be considered normal. Hence
warn users that might have higher level tools interacting
with Ganeti.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index a6c9803..9dd095d 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -14,6 +14,10 @@ Incompatible/important changes
   Instead, the cluster configuration parameter ``modify_ssh_setup`` is
   used to determine whether or not to manipulate the SSH setup of a new
   node.
+- Timeouts for communication with luxid have been increased. As a consequence,
+  Ganeti tools communicating (directly or indirectly) with luxid also time out
+  later. Please increase all timeouts for higher level tools interacting with
+  Ganeti accordingly.
 
 
 Version 2.16.0 beta1