Log log-file reopening
authorIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Wed, 23 Feb 2011 13:45:45 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 16:06:30 +0000 (17:06 +0100)
This makes the log files get an record notifying of the reopen, so as
to force creation of the log files soon after rotation.

Signed-off-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>

lib/utils/log.py

index f02c823..ee178b0 100644 (file)
@@ -170,6 +170,7 @@ def _ReopenLogFiles(handlers):
   """
   for handler in handlers:
     handler.RequestReopen()
+  logging.info("Received request to reopen log files")
 
 
 def SetupLogging(logfile, program, debug=0, stderr_logging=False,