Add a value for the empty Container
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 13:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 08:11:26 +0000 (10:11 +0200)
...so that we can use it as a default for Container
parameters.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

Cherry-picked-from: 388a5a44
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

src/Ganeti/JSON.hs

index f12ef42..b12dfc9 100644 (file)
@@ -68,6 +68,7 @@ module Ganeti.JSON
   , ArrayObject(..)
   , HasStringRepr(..)
   , GenericContainer(..)
+  , emptyContainer
   , Container
   , MaybeForJSON(..)
   , TimeAsDoubleJSON(..)
@@ -327,6 +328,10 @@ instance F.Foldable (GenericContainer a) where
 instance F.Traversable (GenericContainer a) where
   traverse f = fmap GenericContainer . F.traverse f . fromContainer
 
+-- | The empty container.
+emptyContainer :: GenericContainer a b
+emptyContainer = GenericContainer Map.empty
+
 -- | Type alias for string keys.
 type Container = GenericContainer String