Enable unit tests again
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 11:54:42 +0000 (13:54 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:19:15 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
A while ago, the execution of python unit tests was
accidentally disabled for distcheck. This patch
enables them again. This will lead to a couple of
tests failing, but we decided to submit this first
and then fix the broken tests in separate patches.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

Makefile.am
configure.ac

index c8366d1..4619eb0 100644 (file)
@@ -1247,8 +1247,8 @@ dist_TESTS = \
        test/py/cli-test.bash \
        test/py/bash_completion.bash
 
-if !PY_NODEV
-       dist_TESTS += $(python_tests)
+if PY_UNIT
+dist_TESTS += $(python_tests)
 endif
 
 nodist_TESTS =
@@ -1298,8 +1298,8 @@ all_python_code = \
        $(noinst_PYTHON) \
        $(qa_scripts)
 
-if !PY_NODEV
-       all_python_code += $(python_tests)
+if PY_UNIT
+all_python_code += $(python_tests)
 endif
 
 srclink_files = \
@@ -1981,7 +1981,7 @@ COVERAGE_TESTS=
 if WANT_HTOOLS
 COVERAGE_TESTS += hs-coverage
 endif
-if !PY_NODEV
+if PY_UNIT
 COVERAGE_TESTS += py-coverage
 endif
 
index 86ed937..1fdb2e4 100644 (file)
@@ -797,10 +797,10 @@ if test -n "$PY_NODEV"; then
   AC_MSG_WARN(m4_normalize([Required development modules ($PY_NODEV) were not
                             found, you won't be able to run Python unittests]))
 else
-   AC_MSG_NOTICE([Python development modules found, unittests enabled])
+  AC_MSG_NOTICE([Python development modules found, unittests enabled])
 fi
 AC_SUBST(PY_NODEV)
-AM_CONDITIONAL([PY_NODEV], [test -n $PY_NODEV])
+AM_CONDITIONAL([PY_UNIT], [test -n $PY_NODEV])
 
 AC_CONFIG_FILES([ Makefile ])