Extend timeout for gnt-cluster renew-crypto
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 13:01:38 +0000 (14:01 +0100)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 14:21:27 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
With particularly large clusters, the renewal of SSH keys happening in
renew-crypto can take a long time to complete. While this should be
improved, an additional problem is that the RPC doing most of the work
has a default one-hour timeout. Given that it is preferable that the
operation completes, this patch bumps the timeout to four hours, which
should suffice even for 80+ node clusters.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Ponomarev <oponomarev@google.com>

lib/rpc_defs.py

index 7660510..17fa948 100644 (file)
@@ -560,7 +560,7 @@ _NODE_CALLS = [
     ("readd", None,
      "Whether this is a readd operation.")],
     None, None, "Remove a node's SSH key from the other nodes' key files."),
-  ("node_ssh_keys_renew", MULTI, None, constants.RPC_TMO_SLOW, [
+  ("node_ssh_keys_renew", MULTI, None, constants.RPC_TMO_4HRS, [
     ("node_uuids", None, "UUIDs of the nodes whose key is renewed"),
     ("node_names", None, "Names of the nodes whose key is renewed"),
     ("master_candidate_uuids", None, "List of UUIDs of master candidates."),