Verify that ConfD is running after master-failover
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 11:11:18 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:38:50 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
This patch adds additional 'gnt-node list' commands to
the testing of 'gnt-cluster master-failover' in order to
test if ConfD (or LuxiD) is still running after a
master-failover.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

qa/qa_cluster.py

index cde9db3..42ffcb9 100644 (file)
@@ -832,10 +832,13 @@ def TestClusterMasterFailover():
   failovermaster = qa_config.AcquireNode(exclude=master)
 
   cmd = ["gnt-cluster", "master-failover"]
+  node_list_cmd = ["gnt-node", "list"]
   try:
     AssertCommand(cmd, node=failovermaster)
+    AssertCommand(node_list_cmd, node=failovermaster)
     # Back to original master node
     AssertCommand(cmd, node=master)
+    AssertCommand(node_list_cmd, node=master)
   finally:
     failovermaster.Release()