Adjusting permissions after confd start
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 29 May 2013 09:40:35 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 29 May 2013 10:32:25 +0000 (12:32 +0200)
This is a workaround for issue 477. Confd resets the
permissions of the query socket in a wrong way. This
patch fixes them after the start of confd.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>

daemons/daemon-util.in

index 786c4b0..9481dc0 100644 (file)
@@ -240,6 +240,12 @@ start() {
       --user ${usergroup%:*} \
       $daemonexec $args "$@"
   fi
+
+  # FIXME: This is a workaround for issue 477. Remove this once confd does not
+  # mess up the permissions anymore.
+  if [[ "$name" == ganeti-confd ]]; then
+    @PKGLIBDIR@/ensure-dirs;
+  fi
 }
 
 # Stops a daemon