QA: Add more verify steps in renew crypto QA
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Fri, 22 May 2015 09:20:05 +0000 (11:20 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 27 May 2015 11:00:03 +0000 (13:00 +0200)
Currently the cluster is only verified after a series of
renew-crypto operations is carried out. This makes it hard
to trace errors back to originating call. This patch adds
a verifcation step after each renew-crypto call.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

qa/qa_cluster.py

index adf508a..e8c36df 100644 (file)
@@ -1205,14 +1205,17 @@ def TestClusterRenewCrypto():
                    "--new-cluster-certificate", "--new-confd-hmac-key",
                    "--new-rapi-certificate", "--new-cluster-domain-secret",
                    "--new-node-certificates"])
+    AssertCommand(["gnt-cluster", "verify"])
 
     # Only renew node certificates
     AssertCommand(["gnt-cluster", "renew-crypto", "--force",
                    "--new-node-certificates"])
+    AssertCommand(["gnt-cluster", "verify"])
 
     # Restore RAPI certificate
     AssertCommand(["gnt-cluster", "renew-crypto", "--force",
                    "--rapi-certificate=%s" % rapi_cert_backup])
+    AssertCommand(["gnt-cluster", "verify"])
   finally:
     AssertCommand(["rm", "-f", rapi_cert_backup])