devel/upload: revert rsync -p
authorIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:29:16 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:45:57 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
The permissions replications also will change the permissions on the /
and /usr directories, which is bad. This reverts it to the original
behaviour.

Signed-off-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>

devel/upload.in

index 3858891..733befa 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ echo ---
 # and now put it under $prefix on the target node(s)
 for host; do
   echo Uploading code to ${host}...
-  rsync -v -rplDc --exclude="*.py[oc]" --exclude="*.pdf" --exclude="*.html" \
+  rsync -v -rlDc --exclude="*.py[oc]" --exclude="*.pdf" --exclude="*.html" \
     "$TXD/" \
     root@${host}:/ &
 done