Accept timeout errors are luxi down
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 11:29:42 +0000 (13:29 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 11:37:24 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
With the extended retry-logic connecting to luxid, an absence
of luxid can also be perceived as a TimeoutError. Therefore,
also for this error, make the watcher try to restart the luxi
daemon.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

lib/watcher/__init__.py

index 0d51e7d..9142f0e 100644 (file)
@@ -607,7 +607,7 @@ def GetLuxiClient(try_restart):
     # this is, from cli.GetClient, a not-master case
     raise NotMasterError("Not on master node (%s)" % err)
 
-  except rpcerr.NoMasterError, err:
+  except (rpcerr.NoMasterError, rpcerr.TimeoutError), err:
     if not try_restart:
       raise