Update NEWS for 2.12.4
authorPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 11:18:17 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
committerPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 16:38:42 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
..  with the latest bugfixes and known issues

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 51ac3b4..c42553b 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -2,6 +2,32 @@ News
 ====
 
 
+Version 2.12.4
+--------------
+
+*(Released Tue, 12 May 2015)*
+
+- Fixed Issue #1082: RAPI is unresponsive after master-failover
+- Fixed Issue #1083: Cluster verify reports existing instance disks on
+  non-default VGs as missing
+- Fixed a possible file descriptor leak when forking jobs
+- Fixed missing private parameters in the environment for OS scripts
+- Fixed a performance regression when handling configuration
+  (only upgrade it if it changes)
+- Adapt for compilation with GHC7.8 (compiles with warnings;
+  cherrypicked from 2.14)
+
+Known issues
+~~~~~~~~~~~~
+
+Pending since 2.12.2:
+
+- Under certain conditions instance doesn't get unpaused after live
+  migration (issue #1050)
+- GlusterFS support breaks at upgrade to 2.12 - switches back to
+  shared-file (issue #1030)
+
+
 Version 2.12.3
 --------------