Push return out of genericResult
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:38:42 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 13:50:15 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
...and merge with '<-' to get a pure computation
outside the monad.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

src/Ganeti/HTools/Backend/Luxi.hs

index 669d9aa..cf29e60 100644 (file)
@@ -220,10 +220,10 @@ parseNode ktg [ name, mtotal, mnode, mfree, dtotal, dfree
   xsptotal <- if xexcl_stor
               then lvconvert 0 "sptotal" sptotal
               else convert "spindles" spindles
-  xspfree <- genericResult (const $ return (0 :: Int)) return
-               $ lvconvert 0 "spfree" spfree
-               -- "spfree" might be missing, if sharedfile is the only
-               -- supported disk template
+  let xspfree = genericResult (const (0 :: Int)) id
+                  $ lvconvert 0 "spfree" spfree
+                  -- "spfree" might be missing, if sharedfile is the only
+                  -- supported disk template
   xmtotal <- lvconvert 0.0 "mtotal" mtotal
   xmnode <- lvconvert 0 "mnode" mnode
   xmfree <- lvconvert 0 "mfree" mfree