Make getFQDN prefer cluster protocol family
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 10:15:24 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 10:59:58 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
In getFQDN, if the primary IP family of the cluster is known,
provide it as a hint.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

src/Ganeti/Daemon.hs

index 80cbc76..9cc11ad 100644 (file)
@@ -334,7 +334,12 @@ getFQDNwithHints hints = do
 
 -- | Return the full qualified host name, honoring the vcluster setup.
 getFQDN :: IO String
-getFQDN = getFQDNwithHints Nothing
+getFQDN = do
+  familyresult <- Ssconf.getPrimaryIPFamily Nothing
+  getFQDNwithHints
+    $ genericResult (const Nothing)
+        (\family -> Just $ Socket.defaultHints { Socket.addrFamily = family })
+        familyresult
 
 -- | Returns if the current node is the master node.
 isMaster :: IO Bool