Version bump for 2.8 rc3 v2.8.0rc3
authorMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 08:43:02 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 09:15:00 +0000 (11:15 +0200)
Also, add to the NEWS file a couple of items that were still missing.

Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>

NEWS
configure.ac

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 1e29070..9d4e1ed 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ News
 Version 2.8.0 rc3
 -----------------
 
-*(unreleased)*
+*(Released Tue, 17 Sep 2013)*
 
 
 Incompatible/important changes
@@ -107,6 +107,10 @@ Since 2.8.0 rc2
   important. The ``groupmemberships`` file contains, one per line, additional
   user-group membership relations that need to be established. The syntax of
   these files will remain stable in all future versions.
+- Add a default to file-driver when unspecified over RAPI (Issue 571)
+- Mark the DSA host pubkey as optional, and remove it during config downgrade
+  (Issue 560)
+- Some documentation fixes
 
 
 Version 2.8.0 rc2
index 6ce2935..4c095ad 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 m4_define([gnt_version_major], [2])
 m4_define([gnt_version_minor], [8])
 m4_define([gnt_version_revision], [0])
-m4_define([gnt_version_suffix], [~rc2])
+m4_define([gnt_version_suffix], [~rc3])
 m4_define([gnt_version_full],
           m4_format([%d.%d.%d%s],
                     gnt_version_major, gnt_version_minor,