Document changes in allocation strategy
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:54:26 +0000 (14:54 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:34:12 +0000 (16:34 +0200)
As hail's preference for groups changes, document it as an incompatible
change.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 39362ca..81f584b 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -17,6 +17,8 @@ Incompatible/important changes
   be continued to be used.
 - ``htools`` now also take into account N+1 redundancy for plain and shared
   storage. To obtain the old behavior, add the ``--no-capacity-checks`` option.
+- ``hail`` now tries to keep the overall cluster balanced; in particular it
+  now prefers more empty groups over groups that are internally more balanced.
 
 New features
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~