Run renew-crypto in upgrades in debug mode
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2016 17:11:43 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:22:16 +0000 (16:22 +0100)
As errors during an upgrade of Ganeti are harder to
understand, as two versions of Ganeti are involved,
provide more debug information for everything that happens
during that process. Note that upgrades are a rare event,
so we do not have to worry about the size of log files
too much.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

tools/post-upgrade

index d625360..0804de6 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ def main():
 
   if utils.version.IsBefore(version, 2, 12, 5):
     result = utils.RunCmd(["gnt-cluster", "renew-crypto",
-                           "--new-node-certificates", "-f"])
+                           "--new-node-certificates", "-f", "-d"])
     if result.failed:
       cli.ToStderr("Failed to create node certificates: %s; Output %s" %
                    (result.fail_reason, result.output))