Add instance state 'USER_down'
authorJose A. Lopes <jabolopes@google.com>
Tue, 22 Oct 2013 16:25:46 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerJose A. Lopes <jabolopes@google.com>
Thu, 14 Nov 2013 13:09:03 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
Add instance state 'USER_down' which is a state used in reporting only
and it represents the situation in which the user has shutdown the
instance but Ganeti's configuration still has this instance marked as
'ADMIN_up'.

Signed-off-by: Jose A. Lopes <jabolopes@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>

src/Ganeti/HsConstants.hs
src/Ganeti/Types.hs

index f5c2c1f..0971b46 100644 (file)
@@ -3033,6 +3033,9 @@ inststNodeoffline = Types.instanceStatusToRaw NodeOffline
 inststRunning :: String
 inststRunning = Types.instanceStatusToRaw Running
 
+inststUserdown :: String
+inststUserdown = Types.instanceStatusToRaw UserDown
+
 inststWrongnode :: String
 inststWrongnode = Types.instanceStatusToRaw WrongNode
 
index 8e2f4ec..1a762b6 100644 (file)
@@ -330,8 +330,7 @@ $(THH.declareLADT ''String "AllocPolicy"
        ])
 $(THH.makeJSONInstance ''AllocPolicy)
 
--- | The Instance real state type. FIXME: this could be improved to
--- just wrap a /NormalState AdminStatus | ErrorState ErrorCondition/.
+-- | The Instance real state type.
 $(THH.declareLADT ''String "InstanceStatus"
        [ ("StatusDown",    "ADMIN_down")
        , ("StatusOffline", "ADMIN_offline")
@@ -340,6 +339,7 @@ $(THH.declareLADT ''String "InstanceStatus"
        , ("NodeDown",      "ERROR_nodedown")
        , ("NodeOffline",   "ERROR_nodeoffline")
        , ("Running",       "running")
+       , ("UserDown",      "USER_down")
        , ("WrongNode",     "ERROR_wrongnode")
        ])
 $(THH.makeJSONInstance ''InstanceStatus)