Describe --no-verify-disks option in watcher man page
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 10:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 11:21:31 +0000 (13:21 +0200)
While there, also mention that it does more than checking
for rebooted nodes.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

man/ganeti-watcher.rst

index 69925d7..9a69f86 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ Synopsis
 **ganeti-watcher** [``--debug``]
 [``--job-age=``*age*]
 [``--ignore-pause``]
+[``--no-verify-disks``]
 
 DESCRIPTION
 -----------
@@ -42,6 +43,9 @@ Another function is to "repair" DRBD links by reactivating the
 block devices of instances which have secondaries on nodes that
 have been rebooted.
 
+Additionally, it will verify and repair degraded DRBD disks; this
+will not happen, if the ``--no-verify-disks`` option is given.
+
 The watcher will also archive old jobs (older than the age given
 via the ``--job-age`` option, which defaults to 6 hours), in order
 to keep the job queue manageable.