Update installation documentation
authorMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 08:51:04 +0000 (10:51 +0200)
Some required dependencies were missing from the installation instructions.

Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

INSTALL
doc/devnotes.rst

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index b8a5bda..5f72d1b 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -57,7 +57,8 @@ packages, except for RBD, DRBD and Xen::
   $ apt-get install lvm2 ssh bridge-utils iproute iputils-arping \
                     ndisc6 python python-pyopenssl openssl \
                     python-pyparsing python-simplejson \
-                    python-pyinotify python-pycurl socat fping
+                    python-pyinotify python-pycurl socat fping \
+                    python-ipaddr python-bitarray
 
 Note that this does not install optional packages::
 
@@ -69,14 +70,16 @@ For example::
 
   $ apt-get install python-setuptools python-dev
   $ cd / && sudo easy_install \
-            affinity
+            affinity \
+            bitarray \
+            ipaddr \
 
 
 On Fedora to install all required packages except RBD, DRBD and Xen::
 
   $ yum install openssh openssh-clients bridge-utils iproute ndisc6 \
                 pyOpenSSL pyparsing python-simplejson python-inotify \
-                python-lxm socat fping
+                python-lxm socat fping python-bitarray python-ipaddr
 
 For optional packages use the command::
 
index 941e548..5761304 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ To generate unittest coverage reports (``make coverage``), `coverage
 
 Installation of all dependencies listed here::
 
-     $ apt-get install python-setuptools
+     $ apt-get install python-setuptools automake git fakeroot
      $ apt-get install pandoc python-epydoc graphviz
      $ cd / && sudo easy_install \
                sphinx \