Stop MonD when removing a node from a cluster
authorPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 14:24:28 +0000 (15:24 +0100)
committerPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 12:43:27 +0000 (13:43 +0100)
Currently if we remove a node from a cluster, or destroy a cluster, the
daemon is still running.

The non-master daemons are stopped in 'LeaveCluster', so add stopping
MonD there as well.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

lib/backend.py

index 2fb5298..ef492ba 100644 (file)
@@ -564,10 +564,8 @@ def LeaveCluster(modify_ssh_setup):
   except: # pylint: disable=W0702
     logging.exception("Error while removing cluster secrets")
 
-  result = utils.RunCmd([pathutils.DAEMON_UTIL, "stop", constants.CONFD])
-  if result.failed:
-    logging.error("Command %s failed with exitcode %s and error %s",
-                  result.cmd, result.exit_code, result.output)
+  utils.StopDaemon(constants.CONFD)
+  utils.StopDaemon(constants.MOND)
 
   # Raise a custom exception (handled in ganeti-noded)
   raise errors.QuitGanetiException(True, "Shutdown scheduled")