Increase loglevel of renew-crypto after upgrades
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 09:04:15 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 13:33:29 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
As renew-crypto is a common operation that fails during
upgrades, let's always call it with verbose debug level
to make sure we can help our users debugging.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

tools/post-upgrade

index 530124b..e0a4b64 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,8 @@ def main():
 
   if utils.version.IsBefore(version, 2, 13, 0):
     result = utils.RunCmd(["gnt-cluster", "renew-crypto",
-                           "--new-ssh-keys", "--no-ssh-key-check", "-f"])
+                           "--new-ssh-keys", "--no-ssh-key-check",
+                           "--verbose", "-f"])
     if result.failed:
       cli.ToStderr("Failed to create SSH keys: %s; Output %s" %
                    (result.fail_reason, result.output))