When connecting to Metad fails, log the full stack trace
authorPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 13:27:13 +0000 (15:27 +0200)
committerPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2015 07:56:14 +0000 (09:56 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

lib/backend.py

index 3564b8f..2122bad 100644 (file)
@@ -2250,6 +2250,8 @@ def ModifyInstanceMetadata(metadata):
       raise TimeoutError("Connection to metadata daemon timed out")
     except (socket.error, NoMasterError), err:
       if retries == 0:
+        logging.error("Failed to connect to the metadata daemon",
+                      exc_info=True)
         raise TimeoutError("Failed to connect to metadata daemon: %s" % err)
       else:
         retries -= 1