Clarify what is implemented wrt Ceph support
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 11:07:47 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Tue, 26 Aug 2014 16:26:37 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
This patch makes minor additions to the Ceph design doc documentation
to clarify that only some parts of the design have been implemented.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

doc/design-ceph-ganeti-support.rst

index 96d648f..7ec865c 100644 (file)
@@ -11,9 +11,9 @@ The project aims to improve Ceph RBD support in Ganeti. It can be
 primarily divided into following tasks.
 
 - Use Qemu/KVM RBD driver to provide instances with direct RBD
-  support.
-- Allow Ceph RBDs' configuration through Ganeti.
-- Write a data collector to monitor Ceph nodes.
+  support. [implemented as of Ganeti 2.10]
+- Allow Ceph RBDs' configuration through Ganeti. [unimplemented]
+- Write a data collector to monitor Ceph nodes. [unimplemented]
 
 Background
 ==========