Move doc/upgrade.rst to UPGRADE, copy at build-time
authorMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Wed, 5 Jan 2011 17:48:29 +0000 (18:48 +0100)
committerMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 10:06:53 +0000 (11:06 +0100)
This will allow distributions to install the file as text documentation.

Signed-off-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>

.gitignore
Makefile.am
UPGRADE [moved from doc/upgrade.rst with 100% similarity]

index 7207b49..b80b43b 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,7 @@
 /doc/html
 /doc/install-quick.rst
 /doc/news.rst
+/doc/upgrade.rst
 /doc/*.in
 /doc/*.png
 
index 68998fd..f394187 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,7 @@ MAINTAINERCLEANFILES = \
        $(maninput) \
        doc/install-quick.rst \
        doc/news.rst \
+       doc/upgrade.rst \
        vcs-version
 
 maintainer-clean-local:
@@ -261,6 +262,14 @@ doc/install-quick.rst: INSTALL
          cat $<; \
        } > $@
 
+doc/upgrade.rst: UPGRADE
+       set -e; \
+       { echo '.. This file is automatically updated at build time from $<.'; \
+         echo '.. Do not edit.'; \
+         echo; \
+         cat $<; \
+       } > $@
+
 docdot = \
        doc/arch-2.0.dot \
        doc/design-2.1-lock-acquire.dot \
@@ -331,6 +340,7 @@ pkglib_SCRIPTS = \
 
 EXTRA_DIST = \
        NEWS \
+       UPGRADE \
        pylintrc \
        autotools/build-bash-completion \
        autotools/check-python-code \
similarity index 100%
rename from doc/upgrade.rst
rename to UPGRADE