Check for gnt-cluster before running gnt-cluster upgrade
authorChristos Trochalakis <christos@skroutz.gr>
Tue, 12 May 2015 19:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0300)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 19:58:06 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
When ganeti is removed (not purged) `/etc/cron.d/ganeti` is not deleted,
thus after a reboot cron tries to execute gnt-cluster upgrade and fails.

The same pattern is used on all other cron entries.

Signed-off-by: Christos Trochalakis <christos@skroutz.gr>
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

doc/examples/ganeti.cron.in

index 4ba2d34..eedb58b 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 PATH=/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin
 
 # On reboot, continue a Ganeti upgrade, if one was in progress
-@reboot root @SBINDIR@/gnt-cluster upgrade --resume
+@reboot root [ -x @SBINDIR@/gnt-cluster ] && @SBINDIR@/gnt-cluster upgrade --resume
 
 # Restart failed instances (every 5 minutes)
 */5 * * * * root [ -x @SBINDIR@/ganeti-watcher ] && @SBINDIR@/ganeti-watcher