Fix typos
authorLisa Velden <velden@google.com>
Wed, 8 Apr 2015 07:26:36 +0000 (09:26 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 8 Apr 2015 07:30:18 +0000 (09:30 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Lisa Velden <velden@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

doc/design-daemons.rst

index da38e03..d493a92 100644 (file)
@@ -351,12 +351,12 @@ The proposed procedure:
 #. Only then the child process can replace itself by the actual job
    process.
 
-If the child process detect that the pipe is broken before receiving the
+If the child process detects that the pipe is broken before receiving the
 confirmation, it must terminate, not starting the actual job.
-This way, the actual job is only started if its ensured that its lock
+This way, the actual job is only started if it is ensured that its lock
 file name is written to the job file.
 
-If the Luxi daemon detect that the pipe is broken before successfully
+If the Luxi daemon detects that the pipe is broken before successfully
 sending the confirmation in step 4., it assumes that the job has failed.
 If the pipe gets broken after sending the confirmation, no further
 action is necessary. If the child doesn't receive the confirmation,
@@ -546,7 +546,7 @@ In order to deal with this situation, each job will update its job file
 in the queue. This is race free, as LuxiD will no longer touch the job file,
 once the job is started; a corollary of this is that the job also has to
 take care of replicating updates to the job file. LuxiD will watch job files for
-changes to determine when a job as cleanly finished. To determine jobs
+changes to determine when a job was cleanly finished. To determine jobs
 that died without having the chance of updating the job file, the `Job death
 detection`_ mechanism will be used.