Dowgrade log-level for successful requests
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 09:30:13 +0000 (11:30 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 13:30:05 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
Originally, only queries used the be served by haskell daemons
over domain sockets. As they were not too frequent, it was OK
to log each of them at INFO level. However, with requests as
frequent as WaitForJobChange served via luxid, logs fill up
to quickly. So log at debug level only.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

src/Ganeti/UDSServer.hs

index c5e0508..2d5c529 100644 (file)
@@ -303,7 +303,7 @@ logMsg handler req (Bad err) =
 logMsg handler req (Ok result) = do
   -- only log the first 2,000 chars of the result
   logDebug $ "Result (truncated): " ++ take 2000 (J.encode result)
-  logInfo $ "Successfully handled " ++ hInputLogShort handler req
+  logDebug $ "Successfully handled " ++ hInputLogShort handler req
 
 -- | Prepares an outgoing message.
 prepareMsg