Add a warning about the restriction of gnt-node evacuate
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 14:53:31 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 15:31:18 +0000 (17:31 +0200)
Even though gnt-node evacuate should be able to evacuate all instances
at once, this currently is not the case. Add a warning about this deficit
for the time being.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>

man/gnt-node.rst

index af95a27..8adda3b 100644 (file)
@@ -131,6 +131,15 @@ Example::
 
     # gnt-node evacuate -I hail node3.example.com
 
+Note that, due to an issue with the iallocator interface, evacuation of
+all instances at once is not yet implemented. Full evacuation can
+currently be achieved by sequentially evacuating primaries and
+secondaries.
+::
+
+    # gnt-node evacuate -p node3.example.com
+    # gnt-node evacuate -s node3.example.com
+
 
 FAILOVER
 ~~~~~~~~