Allow link local IPv6 gateways
authorThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 14:48:41 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
committerThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 13:04:01 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
Each host using IPv6 always has a link local address in fe80::/10. It is
common to use fe80::1 as default gateway to ease client configuration.
Ganeti prevented this usage, because it made sure that the IPv6 gateway
is in the IPv6 network the instance is connected to.

This patch also allows to specify a IPv6 gateway in the link local
network in addition to the network the instance is connected to.

This fixes issue 624.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>

lib/network.py

index d78b717..0356476 100644 (file)
@@ -160,7 +160,7 @@ class AddressPool(object):
       assert self.gateway in self.network
 
     if self.network6 and self.gateway6:
-      assert self.gateway6 in self.network6
+      assert self.gateway6 in self.network6 or self.gateway6.is_link_local
 
     return True