Disable superfluous restarting of daemons
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 12:42:20 +0000 (14:42 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:33:06 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
This patch fixes a little glitch where the Ganeti
daemons were stopped and started unnecessarily if
only the cluster certficate was renewed but nothing
else.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

lib/client/gnt_cluster.py

index c56e2bb..8bd4b1e 100644 (file)
@@ -1129,8 +1129,7 @@ def _RenewCrypto(new_cluster_cert, new_rapi_cert, # pylint: disable=R0911
 
     _RenewClientCerts(ctx)
 
-  if new_cluster_cert or new_rapi_cert or new_spice_cert \
-      or new_confd_hmac_key or new_cds:
+  if new_rapi_cert or new_spice_cert or new_confd_hmac_key or new_cds:
     RunWhileClusterStopped(ToStdout, _RenewCryptoInner)
 
   # If only node certficates are recreated, call _RenewClientCerts only.