UPGRADE: add note about 2.12.5
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 11:22:02 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 10:46:44 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
This patch adds comments to the upgrade documentation
to advise users to rerun renew-crypto if they update
to 2.12.5.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

UPGRADE

diff --git a/UPGRADE b/UPGRADE
index 62624ff..e7cc46a 100644 (file)
--- a/UPGRADE
+++ b/UPGRADE
@@ -39,6 +39,14 @@ the Ganeti binaries should happen in the same way as for all other binaries on
 your system.
 
 
+2.12
+----
+
+Due to issue #1094 in Ganeti 2.11 and 2.12 up to version 2.12.4, we
+advise to rerun 'gnt-cluster renew-crypto --new-node-certificates'
+after an upgrade to 2.12.5 or higher.
+
+
 2.11
 ----