Move stdout_of to qa_utils
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 15:28:43 +0000 (17:28 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 15:54:38 +0000 (17:54 +0200)
...so that it can be used outside the filter test as well.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

qa/qa_filters.py
qa/qa_job_utils.py
qa/qa_utils.py

index 624f107..3f41120 100644 (file)
@@ -39,20 +39,7 @@ from ganeti.utils import retry
 
 import qa_job_utils
 import qa_utils
-from qa_utils import AssertCommand, AssertEqual, AssertIn
-
-
-def stdout_of(cmd):
-  """Small helper to run a stdout_of.
-  Makes sure the stdout_of returns exit code 0.
-
-  @type cmd: list of strings
-  @param cmd: the stdout_of to run
-
-  @return: Captured, stripped stdout.
-  """
-  _, out, _ = AssertCommand(cmd)
-  return out.strip()
+from qa_utils import AssertCommand, AssertEqual, AssertIn, stdout_of
 
 
 def GetJobStatus(job_id):
index 988b5f0..23ff206 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ import qa_config
 import qa_logging
 import qa_error
 
-from qa_utils import AssertCommand, GetCommandOutput, GetObjectInfo
+from qa_utils import AssertCommand, GetCommandOutput, GetObjectInfo, stdout_of
 
 
 AVAILABLE_LOCKS = [locking.LEVEL_NODE, ]
index e7daf1b..89609c7 100644 (file)
@@ -225,6 +225,19 @@ def AssertCommand(cmd, fail=False, node=None, log_cmd=True, max_seconds=None):
   return rcode, stdout, stderr
 
 
+def stdout_of(cmd):
+  """Small helper to run a stdout_of.
+  Makes sure the stdout_of returns exit code 0.
+
+  @type cmd: list of strings
+  @param cmd: the stdout_of to run
+
+  @return: Captured, stripped stdout.
+  """
+  _, out, _ = AssertCommand(cmd)
+  return out.strip()
+
+
 def AssertRedirectedCommand(cmd, fail=False, node=None, log_cmd=True):
   """Executes a command with redirected output.