Fix a bug in InstanceSetParams concerning names
authorDimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 08:19:19 +0000 (10:19 +0200)
committerJose A. Lopes <jabolopes@google.com>
Mon, 2 Dec 2013 10:03:44 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
In case no name is passed in disk modifications we should
keep the old one. If name=none then set disk name to None.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Reviewed-by: Jose A. Lopes <jabolopes@google.com>

lib/cmdlib/instance.py

index 12340e8..adf8d59 100644 (file)
@@ -3154,14 +3154,13 @@ class LUInstanceSetParams(LogicalUnit):
 
     """
     changes = []
-    mode = params.get(constants.IDISK_MODE, None)
-    if mode:
-      disk.mode = mode
+    if constants.IDISK_MODE in params:
+      disk.mode = params.get(constants.IDISK_MODE)
       changes.append(("disk.mode/%d" % idx, disk.mode))
 
-    name = params.get(constants.IDISK_NAME, None)
-    disk.name = name
-    changes.append(("disk.name/%d" % idx, disk.name))
+    if constants.IDISK_NAME in params:
+      disk.name = params.get(constants.IDISK_NAME)
+      changes.append(("disk.name/%d" % idx, disk.name))
 
     return changes