Document data collector options
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 15:33:32 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 16:10:04 +0000 (18:10 +0200)
The options --enabled-data-collectors and --data-collector-interval have
been added to gnt-cluster modify quite a while ago on stable-2.13. However
they have never been documented in the man page. Do so now.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

man/gnt-cluster.rst

index 89e6acd..07fcc15 100644 (file)
@@ -710,6 +710,8 @@ MODIFY
 | [\--install-image *image*]
 | [\--zeroing-image *image*]
 | [\--user-shutdown {yes \| no}]
+| [\--enabled-data-collectors *collectors*]
+| [\--data-collector-interval *intervals*]
 
 
 Modify the options for the cluster.
@@ -774,6 +776,13 @@ parameters for instance communication.  If the supplied network exists,
 Ganeti will check its parameters and warn about unusual configurations,
 but it will still use that network for instance communication.
 
+The ``--enabled-data-collectors`` and ``--data-collector-interval``
+options are to control the behavior of the **ganeti-mond**\(8). The
+first expects a list name=bool pairs to activate or decative the mentioned
+data collector. The second option expects similar pairs of collector name
+and number of seconds specifying the interval at which the collector
+shall be collected.
+
 See **gnt-cluster init** for a description of ``--install-image`` and
 ``--zeroing-image``.