devel/upload: Fix permissions for installed directories
authorBernardo Dal Seno <bdalseno@google.com>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 23:35:47 +0000 (00:35 +0100)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 10:22:52 +0000 (11:22 +0100)
Permissions for the directories created during install depended on the
umask of the user running the script.  Now umask is reset inside the script
to remove such dependency.

Signed-off-by: Bernardo Dal Seno <bdalseno@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
(cherry picked from commit 0f7968005178cd29bddd83b55c6e86816011c124)

devel/upload.in

index 885a51d..9168285 100644 (file)
@@ -76,6 +76,9 @@ else
   make_args=
 fi
 
+# Make sure that directories will get correct permissions
+umask 0022
+
 # install ganeti as a real tree
 make $make_args install DESTDIR="$TXD"