Set the default metavg to be equal to the cluster name
authorMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 15:32:00 +0000 (17:32 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 08:13:36 +0000 (10:13 +0200)
The default metavg was always set to be the constant value "xenvg".
This is OK for most cases, but if the cluster is initialized with
a default name through the --vg-name option, the metavg should change
as well.

Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>

lib/bootstrap.py

index 69ba1ef..620de88 100644 (file)
@@ -529,6 +529,11 @@ def InitCluster(cluster_name, mac_prefix, # pylint: disable=R0913, R0914
                                           utils.CommaJoin(unknown_params)),
                                  errors.ECODE_INVAL)
     utils.ForceDictType(dt_params, constants.DISK_DT_TYPES)
+    if template == constants.DT_DRBD8 and vg_name is not None:
+      # The default METAVG value is equal to the VG name set at init time,
+      # if provided
+      dt_params[constants.DRBD_DEFAULT_METAVG] = vg_name
+
   try:
     utils.VerifyDictOptions(diskparams, constants.DISK_DT_DEFAULTS)
   except errors.OpPrereqError, err: