testing: never generate instance without memory or CPU
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 14:35:44 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 09:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
These are not realistic test cases, so we do not have
to worry about them. Moreover, allowing instances without
any memory usage will make example cluster generated by
iterated allocation fail, as the ahead-of-time estimate
of the number of iteration steps will result in a division
by 0.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>

test/hs/Test/Ganeti/HTools/Instance.hs

index 190bfc2..dcd4b79 100644 (file)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ genInstanceWithin min_mem min_dsk min_cpu min_spin
 -- | Generate an instance with maximum disk/mem/cpu values.
 genInstanceSmallerThan :: Int -> Int -> Int -> Maybe Int
                        -> Gen Instance.Instance
-genInstanceSmallerThan = genInstanceWithin 0 0 0 0
+genInstanceSmallerThan = genInstanceWithin 1 0 1 0
 
 -- | Generates an instance smaller than a node.
 genInstanceSmallerThanNode :: Node.Node -> Gen Instance.Instance