Run ssh-key renewal in debug mode during upgrade
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:10:01 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 14:39:54 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
As errors during an upgrade of Ganeti are harder to
understand, as two versions of Ganeti are involved,
provide more debug information for everything that happens
during that process. Note that upgrades are a rare event,
so we do not have to worry about the size of log files
too much.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

tools/post-upgrade

index f611974..4d673e0 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,8 @@ def main():
 
   if utils.version.IsBefore(version, 2, 13, 0):
     result = utils.RunCmd(["gnt-cluster", "renew-crypto",
-                           "--new-ssh-keys", "--no-ssh-key-check", "-f"])
+                           "--new-ssh-keys", "--no-ssh-key-check", "-f", "-d"])
+
     if result.failed:
       cli.ToStderr("Failed to create SSH keys: %s; Output %s" %
                    (result.fail_reason, result.output))