Document harep --dry-run in the man page
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 3 Dec 2015 08:52:32 +0000 (09:52 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 10:48:05 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
Document the new --dry-run option in harep's man page.
Also mention the limitations, as harep records its state
in instance tags.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Lisa Velden <velden@google.com>

man/harep.rst

index fa93660..7f7a0da 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 --------
 
 **harep** [ [**-L** | **\--luxi** ] = *socket* ] [ --job-delay = *seconds* ]
+[ --dry-run ]
 
 **harep** \--version
 
@@ -90,6 +91,12 @@ The options that can be passed to the program are as follows:
   insert this much delay before the execution of repair jobs to allow the tool
   to continue processing instances.
 
+\--dry-run
+  only show which operations would be carried out, but do nothing, even on
+  instances where tags grant the appropriate permissions. Note that harep
+  keeps the state of repair operations in instance tags; therefore, only
+  the operations of the next round of actions can be inspected.
+
 .. vim: set textwidth=72 :
 .. Local Variables:
 .. mode: rst