Reduce pylint maximum file length to 4500
authorThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Wed, 22 May 2013 13:47:05 +0000 (15:47 +0200)
committerThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Wed, 22 May 2013 13:58:37 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
The longest Python files we still have are around 4200 lines long. In
order to prevent future growth, limit the maximum file length (checked
by pylint) to 4500 lines.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>

pylintrc

index a643211..b47abcd 100644 (file)
--- a/pylintrc
+++ b/pylintrc
@@ -73,7 +73,7 @@ int-import-graph =
 
 [FORMAT]
 max-line-length = 80
-max-module-lines = 10000
+max-module-lines = 4500
 indent-string = "  "
 
 [MISCELLANEOUS]