Fix documentation for master-failover
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 13:16:45 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 17:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0100)
The gnt-cluster manual still specified that arguments should be passed
to the master daemon - one which no longer exists. This patch specifies
the two new daemons to which arguments should be passed instead.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

man/gnt-cluster.rst

index 69fe725..e77bb9b 100644 (file)
@@ -645,9 +645,10 @@ over the master role in a 2 node cluster with the original master
 down). If the original master then comes up, it won't be able to
 start its master daemon because it won't have enough votes, but so
 won't the new master, if the master daemon ever needs a restart.
 down). If the original master then comes up, it won't be able to
 start its master daemon because it won't have enough votes, but so
 won't the new master, if the master daemon ever needs a restart.
-You can pass ``--no-voting`` to **ganeti-masterd** on the new
-master to solve this problem, and run **gnt-cluster redist-conf**
-to make sure the cluster is consistent again.
+You can pass ``--no-voting`` to **ganeti-luxid** and **ganeti-wconfd**
+on the new master to solve this problem, and run
+**gnt-cluster redist-conf** to make sure the cluster is consistent
+again.
 
 The option ``--yes-do-it`` is used together with ``--no-voting``, for
 skipping the interactive checks. This is even more dangerous, and should
 
 The option ``--yes-do-it`` is used together with ``--no-voting``, for
 skipping the interactive checks. This is even more dangerous, and should