Prepare NEWS for 2.8.0 beta2
authorGuido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 11:52:56 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
committerGuido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 12:17:02 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
- Create stub "initial release" entry for beta1.
- Keep main 2.8 release information at top
- Add initial "since beta1" section

Signed-off-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 30c348a..0874e3e 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -2,10 +2,10 @@ News
 ====
 
 
-Version 2.8.0 beta1
+Version 2.8.0 beta2
 -------------------
 
-*(Released Mon, 24 Jun 2013)*
+*(unreleased)*
 
 Incompatible/important changes
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
@@ -73,6 +73,32 @@ For Python:
 - The minimum Python version needed to run Ganeti is now 2.6.
 - ``yaml`` library (only for running the QA).
 
+Since 2.8.0 beta1
+~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+
+- Fix upgrading/downgrading from 2.7
+- Increase maximum RAPI message size
+- Documentation updates
+- Split ``confd`` between ``luxid`` and ``confd``
+- Merge 2.7 series up to the 2.7.1 release
+- Allow the ``modify_etc_hosts`` option to be changed
+- Add better debugging for ``luxid`` queries
+- Expose bulk parameter for GetJobs in RAPI client
+- Expose missing ``network`` fields in RAPI
+- Add some ``cluster verify`` tests
+- Some unittest fixes
+- Fix a malfunction in ``hspace``'s tiered allocation
+- Fix query compatibility between haskell and python implementations
+
+
+Version 2.8.0 beta1
+-------------------
+
+*(Released Mon, 24 Jun 2013)*
+
+This was the first beta release of the 2.8 series. All important changes
+are listed in the latest 2.8 entry.
+
 
 Version 2.7.1
 -------------