Properly document all constructor arguments of Transport
authorPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 09:58:02 +0000 (11:58 +0200)
committerPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2015 07:55:57 +0000 (09:55 +0200)
.. while documenting allow_non_master.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>

lib/rpc/transport.py

index 0a70b8e..e822bb3 100644 (file)
@@ -67,10 +67,6 @@ class Transport:
   def __init__(self, address, timeouts=None, allow_non_master=None):
     """Constructor for the Client class.
 
-    Arguments:
-      - address: a valid address the the used transport class
-      - timeout: a list of timeouts, to be used on connect and read/write
-
     There are two timeouts used since we might want to wait for a long
     time for a response, but the connect timeout should be lower.
 
@@ -81,6 +77,13 @@ class Transport:
     than timeout value passed (we make a hard limit at twice the read
     timeout).
 
+    @type address: socket address
+    @param address: address the transport connects to
+    @type timeouts: list of ints
+    @param timeouts: timeouts to be used on connect and read/write
+    @type allow_non_master: bool
+    @param allow_non_master: skip checks for the master node on errors
+
     """
     self.address = address
     if timeouts is None: