Update the upgrade procedure
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 09:08:34 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 13:49:48 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
Now that users-setup asks for confirmation, explain in the
procedure how asking for this confirmation can be skipped.
This skipping is particularly important for users following
the recommendation of using the distributed shell (dsh).

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>

UPGRADE

diff --git a/UPGRADE b/UPGRADE
index 3fbc7da..e193cfb 100644 (file)
--- a/UPGRADE
+++ b/UPGRADE
@@ -60,6 +60,9 @@ To run commands on all nodes, the `distributed shell (dsh)
 
     $ /usr/lib/ganeti/tools/users-setup
 
 
     $ /usr/lib/ganeti/tools/users-setup
 
+   This will ask for confirmation. To execute directly, add the ``--yes-do-it``
+   option.
+
 #. Restart daemons on all nodes::
 
     $ /etc/init.d/ganeti restart
 #. Restart daemons on all nodes::
 
     $ /etc/init.d/ganeti restart