pylint: disable the similarities checker
authorIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Tue, 29 Dec 2009 16:49:36 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2010 09:17:01 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
This is a very slow checker, estimated to be O(n²) by its author; so
using it all the time is not good. It can be re-enabled on the command
line via “--disable-checker=”.

Signed-off-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Olivier Tharan <olive@google.com>

pylintrc

index 3fffb30..39c9236 100644 (file)
--- a/pylintrc
+++ b/pylintrc
@@ -93,6 +93,7 @@ ignore-docstrings = yes
 # Enable all checker(s) except those with the given id(s). This option
 # conflicts with the enable-checker option
 #disable-checker=
+disable-checker=similarities
 
 # Enable all messages in the listed categories (IRCWEF).
 #enable-msg-cat=