More agressively line break man pages
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 12:11:15 +0000 (15:11 +0300)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2013 13:29:54 +0000 (15:29 +0200)
Newer versions of pandoc (as, e.g., shipped with Ubuntu 13.04)
more agressively quote, in particular minus signs. That sometimes
leads to unintended line breaks, which are a problem, if the new
line starts with a dot.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>

man/gnt-job.rst

index 83a3361..3a88326 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,8 @@ CANCEL
 ~~~~~~
 
 | **cancel**
-| {[\--force] {\--pending | \--queued | \--waiting} | *job-id* ...}
+| {[\--force] {\--pending | \--queued | \--waiting} |
+|  *job-id* ...}
 
 Cancel the job(s) identified by the given *job id*. Only jobs that have
 not yet started to run can be canceled; that is, jobs in either the
@@ -54,7 +55,8 @@ CHANGE-PRIORITY
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 | **change-priority** \--priority {low | normal | high}
-| {[\--force] {\--pending | \--queued | \--waiting} | *job-id* ...}
+| {[\--force] {\--pending | \--queued | \--waiting} |
+|  *job-id* ...}
 
 Changes the priority of one or multiple pending jobs. Jobs currently
 running have only the priority of remaining opcodes changed.