Fix documentation for prop_Alloc_sane
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 13:02:21 +0000 (15:02 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 15:46:35 +0000 (17:46 +0200)
As discussed in the last commit, placing a new instance on the cluster
can lead to a cluster that can be improved by moving previously added
instances. For an empty cluster, however, there are no previous
instances. So add this to the test description to make obvious why
this test tests for a valid property.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>

test/hs/Test/Ganeti/HTools/Cluster.hs

index 7b34c3c..e3b0e2c 100644 (file)
@@ -126,8 +126,8 @@ prop_CStats_sane =
   in Cluster.csAdsk cstats >= 0 &&
      Cluster.csAdsk cstats <= Cluster.csFdsk cstats
 
--- | Check that one instance is allocated correctly, without
--- rebalances needed.
+-- | Check that one instance is allocated correctly on an empty cluster,
+-- without rebalances needed.
 prop_Alloc_sane :: Instance.Instance -> Property
 prop_Alloc_sane inst =
   forAll (choose (5, 20)) $ \count ->