Make QA fail if KVM hotplugging fails
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 13:58:08 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Wed, 18 Mar 2015 17:06:08 +0000 (18:06 +0100)
commitf879621b5d20dc70b191887e6fb31bd4d7c532e1
tree24ae86802adbbafe1387938d0a428acf832d8299
parent011a8e8f7e7b6efd89840155dab83726df23ff2b
Make QA fail if KVM hotplugging fails

Unlike almost all other modification commands, hotplugging a device and
failing does not result in an error code showing that the operation was
unsuccessful. Because of this, the QA ignored hotplugging failures. To
fix this, this patch makes the QA examine the output of the command for
signs of failure.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
qa/qa_instance.py