Add test for shrink heuristics over different resources
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:19:01 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 14:37:09 +0000 (16:37 +0200)
commitf624a8ebb2f64c9dac111a122d343fe8caa2c669
treed466e5322ab09f7bdf650636d28b1407d726fce3
parent20d2476e0c58061a3ce016dd9b37e3e369dba26b
Add test for shrink heuristics over different resources

In this example, memory prevents adding more than one instance on
the first node. Yet, on the other nodes, 2 instances can be placed
each, if disks are shrunk appropriately. This, however, requires
to courageous decision to shrink disks next, even though more nodes
fail to allocate more due to memory than to disk.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Makefile.am
test/data/htools/hspace-tiered-resourcetypes.data [new file with mode: 0644]
test/hs/shelltests/htools-hspace.test